Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

I was denied admission into Barrett with these stats

JuB0B0JuB0B0 Posts: 208Registered User Junior Member
edited April 2010 in Arizona State University
3.93 UW GPA
Top 8% class rank (43/504)
29 ACT

Not to mention, I'm an in-state resident. I have already enrolled at DePaul University, but I was a bit surprised at this. I knew someone with less than stellar stats who got in, leaving me befuddled.
Post edited by JuB0B0 on

Replies to: I was denied admission into Barrett with these stats

• gio1126gio1126 Posts: 74Registered User Junior Member
    Im new to this so I dont know if this is possible but maybe they saw you were already enrolled at another college. Also did you have an extra curriculars, did you write a good essay, or take challenging courses
  • JuB0B0JuB0B0 Posts: 208Registered User Junior Member
    I have taken 9 honors classes, 1 AP course, and no AP exams. That could be why I wasn't admitted, but I believe it was because I didn't apply last year. It makes it that much harder when you apply after the priority deadline. Oh well, it doesn't bother me too much because I have already enrolled into DePaul. I was accepted into their honors college and honors accounting program so I'm happy. Not to mention that DePaul's undergrad business program was ranked 40th in the country by Businessweek, compared to ASU at 77th. Anyhow, good luck to anyone who chooses to attend ASU, namely Barrett.
  • gio1126gio1126 Posts: 74Registered User Junior Member