Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Official Acceptance Page for Transfers 2013!

en3mesen3mes Posts: 65Registered User Junior Member
edited April 2013 in Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
I just sent in my application and wanted to get the thread going.

Major:
In/Out State:
Gen Ed/Prereqs:
GPA:

Side Notes:
Post edited by en3mes on

Replies to: Official Acceptance Page for Transfers 2013!

• en3mesen3mes Posts: 65Registered User Junior Member
    My Stats

Major: Business Administration (Concentration in Accounting)
    In/Out State: In
    Gen Ed/Prereqs: Will be complete by Spring
    GPA: 3.47

Side Notes: I’m a military veteran and a first-generation college student. I received a 3.0 GPA from a private college I attended while in the military, and I’m currently maintaining a 4.0 GPA at my California Community College. I have some work experience and extracurricular activities. I’m finishing 9 of the 10 prerequisite courses for my major this Fall and Spring semesters. Hopefully they won’t care about this.

Good luck, transfers.
  • BeanTown12BeanTown12 Posts: 92Registered User Junior Member
    Major: industrial engineering
    In/Out State: instate
    Gen Ed/Prereqs: missing two math and one physics
    GPA: 3.78 at a CC

Side Notes: first year at USC not a big fan of the school and the area, I'm also a military veteran and first generation college student. I'm a little worried becuse I am missing a few prerequisites, so who knows best of luck to all!!!!
  • WildBFWildBF Posts: 7Registered User New Member
    Major: Business Administration with a Concentration in Accounting
    In/Out State: In state
    Gen Ed/Prereqs: I'll have all of these done by spring