Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

What types of schools should I apply for?

karategirl2005karategirl2005 Posts: 100Registered User Junior Member
edited November 2012 in College Admissions
I have good stats, but I do not think they are good enough for ivies/ MIT/ Stanford. I am a sophomore, and I want to major in something with math, but where I get to interact with people.

So... What schools would you recommend for me to try for, and do you know of any majors involving math that deal with people?

Class Rank: 1/321 (I expect to stay in the top 10)
GPA: all grades round up to 97 (so 96.5 and above)
Classes: all honors, will take AP next year
E.C: Drama club, key club, literary magazine, girl scouts (heavily involved in L.M and D.C)
Sports: Varsity in XC, indoor track and outdoor track. My 800m times are recruitable (about D1 walk on times).
Service hours: Will have about 200 or more by graduation. (big service project- gold award)
Awards: rookie of the year in indoor and outdoor track, and an award for keeping my GPA above 4.0

Thanks!
Post edited by karategirl2005 on

Replies to: What types of schools should I apply for?

• absurdwombatabsurdwombat Posts: 83Registered User Junior Member