Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Issues with extracurriculars and study periods

Wca202Wca202 Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
I'm currently a sophomore in high school in a kind of rural area. Freshman year I took 5 honors classes and gym and a school required class. My unweighted GPA for the year was a 4.0. This year I am following the same class pattern, even though I have the opportunity to take an extra elective for the second half of the year.
My first question is, should I take a cp elective instead of a study period if it doesn't interest me?
Second, should I self study AP gov this year since my school doesn't offer sophomore AP courses and I have a strong background in political knowledge?