Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Best schools for astrophysics/math in Illinois?

comfortablycurtcomfortablycurt Posts: 978Registered User Member
edited January 2013 in College Search & Selection
Hey everyone! I'm Curt, and I'm a new member here, and I'm also new to the college life. I'll give you a brief summary of my situation.

I dropped out of high school when I was 16 for several various reasons, mainly that I felt like I had better things to do and felt like I wasn't getting much out of my high school experience. I got my GED when I was 18(which was a cakewalk), and I'm now 26 and finally going back to school. I'd planned on going to college shortly after getting my GED, but life got in the way and it kept getting put off.