Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
We've just launched our new college search tool at http://www.collegeconfidential.com/schools. Use this form to provide feedback as we continue to work toward a more robust solution to best meet your needs.

Which school is right for me?

ivystateofmindivystateofmind Registered User Posts: 73 Junior Member
Im a sophomore from greece and currently searching for possible colleges in the us. My goal is to make it to an Ivy. I know they are really selective, im not here to ask for chances i just would like to know some basic characteristics of each school, so that i bear in mind which would fit me best. Unfortunately i cant visit the campus of any school, and thats why i need your advice! Some facts about me are that my prospective major is most possibly architecture, im not a huge fan of greek life (kind of an irony), i would like the school to be in an urban area, and i dont really care about the nubmer of students. Please help me! :)

Replies to: Which school is right for me?

• DadTwoGirlsDadTwoGirls Registered User Posts: 1,728 Senior Member
    Two rather important questions:

1. What can you afford?

2. Are you the strongest student in your high school, and one of the strongest students in Greece?
  • DadTwoGirlsDadTwoGirls Registered User Posts: 1,728 Senior Member
    To add a bit to my previous post, and to actually answer some of your questions: