Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

no extracurricular activities to fill out

rocksolidrocksolid Posts: 6Registered User New Member
edited November 2012 in Common Application
well i am an international students with green card, i studied four years on America's public high school. I am living with my father and my father is often busy. The school in our district do not offer late buses. So i don't have a choice on the extracurricular activities. when i finally got a car my senior year, i spend a lot of after school going to the gym lifting weights. does that count as an extracurricular activate? Today when i looked at the common app's activities page i got burned, there is also an short answer on activities. well i do bodybuilding but its not an organization thing. is it better to leave it blank or should i write the short answer about bodybuilding.
Post edited by rocksolid on

Replies to: no extracurricular activities to fill out

• Buttafly13Buttafly13 Posts: 343Registered User Member
    I would definitely use bodybuilding; it is what you spend your free time on.
  • Jane345Jane345 Posts: 435Registered User Member
    Do NOT leave that short answer blank!

Do you do anything else on weekends? Community service, church-related activities, etc. Do you help with the household that you and your father live in, in an unusual way? For example, do you do ALL the cleaning or cooking, manage bills or grocery shopping? Do you care for or tutor younger siblings? Do you have any individual activities such as writing, art, music, etc that you do, even if they aren't done via an organization.