Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

which cal states/socal schools can i transfer from orange coast college to with AA-T and 2.7 gpa

calstategirlcalstategirl Registered User Posts: 9 New Member
My major is psychology and I thought i would have more time to bring up my gpa before submitting any application but turns out that i dont. I still have 30 credits to do so my gpa IS going to be raised but the initial gpa that they will see is the 2.7. Which schools will take into account that i still have 30 credits to fulfill in order to transfer and my gpa will be higher?

Replies to: which cal states/socal schools can i transfer from orange coast college to with AA-T and 2.7 gpa

• NCalRentNCalRent Registered User Posts: 4,721 Senior Member
    most of them.but, not the more popular campuses. SDSU, CPSLO, CSULB, Fullerton, Fresno and Chico are probablty out but, that leaves a bunch. I'd start with Sac (probably) and SJ and SF each had a solid program and is worth a look.
  • GumbymomGumbymom Registered User Posts: 18,765 Senior Member
    I agree that the top Cal States (impacted campuses) listed above, would be tough admits but the majority of the CSU's are definitely possible. After you apply, you will be asked to update your grades for your Fall in-progress courses, so these grades will impact your chances.
    For example SJSU requires a 2.6 minimum for transfer as a Psych major.