Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
College Confidential’s “Dean,” Sally Rubenstone, put together 25 of her best tips. So far, the "25 Tips from the Dean" eBook has helped more than 10K students choose a college, get in, and pay for it. Get your free copy: http://goo.gl/9zDJTM

****Cornell University Class of 2021 Regular Decision Thread****

Replies to: ****Cornell University Class of 2021 Regular Decision Thread****

• DaedricSaiyanDaedricSaiyan Registered User Posts: 405 Member
    @scarletwitchx I'm majoring in CS. Cornell offers engineering students a lot of time to declare their major; you have five semesters worth of time before you are obligated to affiliate with a major. Since most of the engineering reqs between majors are relatively the same (i.e. all engineering students take calculus, linear algebra, physics and chemistry) you won't fall behind if you decide you want to switch majors in freshman/sophomore year. Additionally, Cornell requires all engineering students to take an Intro to Engineering and Engineering Distribution course; you can use these to get a taste of certain engineering fields and see if you're interested.

• PeregrineFlutePeregrineFlute Registered User Posts: 153 Junior Member
    I am also applying to the College of Engineering. Not sure exactly what type, but leaning toward environmental. I think I might double major within COE, or at least minor in something else.
  • scarletwitchxscarletwitchx Registered User Posts: 305 Member