bbtitle]
» CC HOME » FORUM HOME

Go Back   College Confidential > College Admissions and Search > Colleges and Universities > CC Top Universities > Duke University > Duke 2013
New User

Welcome to College Confidential, the leading college-bound community on the Web!
 
Here you'll find hundreds of pages of articles about choosing a college, getting into the college you want, how to pay for it, and much more. You'll also find the Web's busiest discussion community related to college admissions, and our College Visits section!

You are currently viewing the site as a guest.
Registration is simple and easy, and provides full site access.

Join our FREE community:

  • Post and reply to topics
  • Talk privately with other members
  • Participate in polls
  • View less ads
  • Remove this welcome message

 REGISTER NOW

Discussion Menu
»Discussion Home
»Help & Rules
»Latest Posts
»NEW! College Visits
»NEW! Stats Profiles
Top Forums
»College Search
»College Admissions
»Financial Aid
»SAT/ACT
»Parents
»Colleges
»Ivy League
Main CC Site
»College Confidential
»College Search
»College Admissions
»Paying for College
Sponsors
CC Resources for Duke University
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2009, 08:24 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 49
Duke email to vefiry Financial Aid checklist

I received the following email from Duke on Friday the 13th, does it mean anything? Did anyone else receive this?

Duke University
DURHAM
NORTH CAROLINA
27708-0397

UNDERGRADUATE FINANCIAL AID

March 13, 2009

Dear Student,

As an applicant for admissions to Duke University and indicating your interest in applying for need-based financial aid, you now have access to check the status of your financial aid documents on-line. You can access the link listed below and click on the Financial Aid tab. Updates will be done on a daily basis. If you recently submitted information, please check the sight in a few days to see if the information has been updated.

https://emt.askadmissions.net/duke/vip/

– 1 – March 13, 2009
naveen is offline   Reply   
Old 03-19-2009, 10:11 AM   #2
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
hey yeah i got this too! I didn't know what the "statement of foreign earnings" was so i just sent in the international business/farm supplement from middlebury in and like, replaced the title etc.

haha i hope this means something good, like theyre considering our apps! but i kinda doubt it.
tky09 is offline   Reply   
Old 03-19-2009, 04:35 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 84
i received it as well, i believe there was a post on the general duke forum about others receiving it too.
cupcake16 is offline   Reply   
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Copyright 2001-2009, Hobsons, Inc., All Rights Reserved