Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Emory University Imporant

cmidy56cmidy56 Posts: 18Registered User New Member
Hi,

This is a really urgent question so I appreciate all the help I can get.

I am a student with a Canadian citizenship living and studying in the United States (high school). I must make the point clear that I am not an American citizen, nor do I have a green card. I am here on a student visa so I am considered an international student.

I will be applying to Emory ED II and I was wondering if there are any private loans I can receive to pay for my college tuition for Emory University. My parents are not rich so I know they are unable to pay the full tuition of Emory which is close to $60,000; they will be pay to pay a portion of it though (maybe 1/4th of it).

I am quite aware that there are no federal funds available for international students.

I am desperate for a source of financial aid from wherever because Emory is my dream school.

Thanks
Post edited by cmidy56 on

Replies to: Emory University Imporant

• happymomof1happymomof1 Posts: 19,573Registered User Senior Member
    Go to the International Students Forum and track down b@r!um. She is very knowledgeable about aid for internationals.

What are your parents ready, willing, and able to pay? Do you have the grades and test scores to qualify for guaranteed merit-based aid? What is your back up plan if you don't get into, or can't afford your dream school?
  • kelsmomkelsmom Posts: 12,585Super Moderator Senior Member