Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

How much $ in Loans can you get??????

AJF2AJF2AJF2AJF2 Posts: 24Registered User New Member
How much money can you get for undergrad and then for say law school? I basically need to put my entire college career on a credit card. I really don't care how much interest I have to pay back my main question is... Can I get it? I'm a non traditional college student at age 26 with a credit score floating around 700. I have owned a home (now sold, living with parents) and a car (paid off) I am finishing my associates at a local community college in May and want to know my options. Ultimate goal is to be a lawyer. Thoughts?

Figure I'll need 30-50 k for undergrad...

then about...

50-100 k for law school
Post edited by AJF2AJF2 on

Replies to: How much $ in Loans can you get??????

• thumper1thumper1 Posts: 35,891Registered User Senior Member
    Unless you have a really good paying job, it will be very hard for you to take out this amount of loan money without a cosigner.
  • mom2collegekidsmom2collegekids Posts: 60,701Registered User Senior Member
    really don't care how much interest I have to pay back my

Then you don't have the critical thinking skills or logic necessary to become a good lawyer.
  • Iron MaidenIron Maiden Posts: 1,838Registered User Senior Member
    Or apparently the ability to do a simple Google search. Fail.
  • cptofthehousecptofthehouse Posts: 24,330Registered User Senior Member
    I agree with the above posters.
  • annasdadannasdad Posts: 4,825Registered User Senior Member