Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

What do I need to do to get in?

ReesesPiecesReesesPieces Posts: 188Registered User Junior Member
edited February 2012 in Harvard University
I am currently a female freshman living in Canada. I am thinking about applying to the premed programs at Harvard and other Ivy League schools.

About me:
--I play the bassoon at school and in two orchestras
--I'm a year ahead in all my subjects and two years ahead in math
--I've debated on a provincial level (and gotten third), I hope to attend nationals
--I've attended regional science fair twice, this year I hope to go to nationals
--I got 194 on the PSAT (is this a good score?)
--I've got a 4.0 gpa
--I volunteer at a cystic fibrosis lab and I'm planning on helping out at a Cape Town hospital next summer
--I'm a field hockey goalie for my school team

Would I be considered by Ivy League schools? Also, what should I do differently?

Thanks in advance for your advice.
Post edited by ReesesPieces on

Replies to: What do I need to do to get in?

• exultationsyexultationsy Posts: 1,100Registered User Senior Member