Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

harvard vs duke

grandmaster101grandmaster101 Posts: 81- Junior Member
edited May 2008 in Harvard University
i recently got good news that I might be off of the waitlist for harvard...

so now i have to decide between the two schools...btw my major is biomedical engineering and i want to do pre-med
Post edited by grandmaster101 on

Replies to: harvard vs duke

• grandmaster101grandmaster101 Posts: 81- Junior Member
    bump...(10 chars)
  • justcallmebobjustcallmebob Posts: 131Registered User Junior Member
    well i'm 97% sure you don't need any cc help making the right choice

The New York Times > Week in Review > Image > Collegiate Matchups: Predicting Student Choices
  • gadadgadad Posts: 7,747Super Moderator Senior Member
    Grandmaster - Since you posted this question on the Harvard forum and not on the Duke forum, I'm interpreting that deep within your subconscious, you want to be told that ought to go to Harvard. So here we go: Do you want to go through the rest of your life wondering if your life might have gone differently had you gone to Harvard? No? Well then . . . :-)
  • evil_asian_dictatorevil_asian_dictator Posts: 2,306- Senior Member
    Harvard has a higher overall prestige and academic reputation than Duke. However, in your intended major(BME), Duke trumps Harvard and they are about on par with regards to sending kids to med school.