Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

I want to get into an accelerated pre-med program.

amandaapamandaap Posts: 9Registered User New Member
edited August 2011 in High School Life
But everyone who says "chance me" looks 5,000 times better than me...I'm only a sophomore but honestly I'm so worried. This is what my life looks like for the fall:
5:30 - Wake up. Shower. Get ready.
6:30 - Bike to school
7:10 - 0 period: strings. I play the viola :)
8:00 - School starts. Honors biology, AP Euro, honors fundamental writing and literature, honors geometry/trig (we take Alg 2 first..), Spanish 3, gym, Hebrew scripture (Catholic school)
2:37 - School ends. Do homework until 3:30 when volleyball practice starts..
3:30 - Volleyball...
6:00 - Volleyball ends. Mom comes to drive me to the hospital where I'll volunteer for 3 hours...
9:30 - Get home. Shower. Eat dinner. Do the homework associated with college prep schools...

Where do kids find time for internships and for all this volunteer work!?!?
Post edited by amandaap on

Replies to: I want to get into an accelerated pre-med program.

• CantConcentrateCantConcentrate Posts: 2,547Registered User Senior Member
    Don't forget the weekends and holidays :)
  • dblazerdblazer Posts: 1,779Registered User Senior Member