Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Precalculus Math Class Too Easy... Any Suggestions?

pidudepidude Posts: 87Registered User Junior Member
edited December 2012 in High School Life
Hi guys!

I am new to CC (as a user)... hopefully I'm starting this thread in the correct forum.

I'm a freshman in high school who has been placed into PreCalc. However, the class is way too easy for me. At my high school we have a block schedule so our classes are approx. 100 mins long. This makes me hate my PreCalc class even more. We spend nearly an hour reviewing homework from the previous nights (we have a few nights to do homework because we have a block schedule) and I just can't stand my class. Because of this, I have no motivation to participate in class and have been marked down in participation. I feel like I know all of the topics already; it's all review. Can you guys give me some tips on how I can survive in my easy class and be motivated to actively participate. What do you do to get the most out of an easy class?

Thanks in advance!
Pidude
Post edited by pidude on

Replies to: Precalculus Math Class Too Easy... Any Suggestions?

• tacoburritotacoburrito Posts: 94Registered User New Member
    Just live through it. I'm sure the difficulty of the class will spike sooner or later.
  • sarainbowsarainbow Posts: 162Registered User Junior Member
    Just enjoy it. Personally I like easy classes, they're fun and chill. You'll miss it later. I wish I was still in precal :(
  • CE527MCE527M Posts: 4,527Registered User Senior Member
    Just enjoy....you`ll later wish you were in a easy class when sitting in a class that you feel is hard...
  • aldfig0aldfig0 Posts: 843Registered User Member