Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

USABO 2017-2018

Replies to: USABO 2017-2018

• MuscleMan001MuscleMan001 Registered User Posts: 27 New Member
    This is my first time reading Campbell's, so I'm spending a day (or two) per chapter. Once I've read it entirely, I'll reread about 2 chapters a day. I'm hoping it'll be easier to read the second or third time.
  • awesomepolyglotawesomepolyglot Registered User Posts: 3,557 Senior Member
    Unless you're very good at reading college-level science textbooks or have the majority of the day to study, it will not be easy to get through the book that fast.
    I have the entire summer to myself. I was too dumb to do any signing up for volunteering camps, etc. The only other things I'm doing is self studying for the AMC and for the SAT.
  • Uber721Uber721 Registered User Posts: 10 New Member
    edited June 24
    @meiying That is a blank notebook. Sorry for the disappointment XD
  • suisagrementsuisagrement Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
    I'm a upcoming junior, and this is my first year that I'm participating in USABO. I'm hoping to make it to the national level, though that's probably out of reach lol. A lot of the USABO members in my school usually start studying in December, and usually, only our top members usually make it to semis. Our school has never had a student make IBO or the camp, and the highest a student has gone is to the national level.