Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Tips to pass my road test!

emeritaemerita Posts: 3Registered User New Member
edited July 2010 in High School Life
Hi there! I was hoping some of you could give me some tips to pass my road test. I live in New York (rochester). I failed my road test once already because I messed up my parallel parking and didn't yield to a car at a 2 way stop :( I'm really nervous about my next test even though I have been driving for about a year and a half and took 5 proffessional driving lessons (last fall). I feel like I am a good driver but the thought of the test makes me sick! Being in college and living at home I will have to drive there in the fall so I really need my license. What are some tips you could give me to help me pass? And how much more should I practice before I take my test? Thanks!
Post edited by emerita on

Replies to: Tips to pass my road test!

• CDN_dancerCDN_dancer Posts: 2,579Registered User Senior Member
    Watch your speed! Especially in playground/school zones.
  • emeritaemerita Posts: 3Registered User New Member
    I believe where I take my test there are no schools or playgrounds. Its a very residential city area with a lot of stop signs, thats about it. Seems simple, but they are harsh. Should I go a little under the speed limit just to be safe?

Ok so I failed the first time because I didn't yield to a car at a 2 way stop. I was the one stopped obviously, but the other car coming from my left was really far away. Next time if that happens should I just wait for the car to clear the road entirely?