Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Interview at a Magnet School

NarutoHunterNarutoHunter Posts: 20Registered User New Member
edited June 2008 in High School Life
I have it in 2 days!!! >_<
I'm so nervous.

How can I prepare?
It's for TJ if anyone knows about it.

Help?
Post edited by NarutoHunter on

Replies to: Interview at a Magnet School

• flyingpopatflyingpopat Posts: 89Registered User Junior Member
    im pretty sure majority of CCers will know about TJ, it's #1 in the country lol.

i suggest just treat it like any other interview; be polite/courteous, and be yourself (which imo is the most important). also, dress to impress.

good luck!

ps: i know how nervous you must be, i'm currently a junior at high tech high school in NJ, ranked #7 in nation lol. i remember applying to it back in 8th grade and how nerveracking it was
  • NarutoHunterNarutoHunter Posts: 20Registered User New Member
    I made a thread earlier about admission in TJ and only 1 person replied... :S
    So I assumed not many ppl knew about it.
    But yea, thanks for replying. :)

I know they're probably gonna like ask why I wanna go to TJ and what I can offer ... but saying stuff like 'Oh cuz it's the best... ' is sort of cliche isn't it?
    Any advice on how to stand out but in a good way, lol?
  • romanigypsyeyesromanigypsyeyes Posts: 22,584Registered User Senior Member
    You might want to try putting this in the prep school admissions forums.

I can't really help other than to say be really confident in your answers, even if you don't know what the "right" answer is. Also, answer questions truthfully and not just what you think they want to hear, people see right through that and your answers WILL sound uniform.