Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

"B-" and Standard Kelley Admission

M19426M19426 Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
I am a non direct admit high school senior who wishes to get into Kelley through standard admission. I am concerned because I know that transcripts marred by "B-" diminish one's chances of acceptance. As a sophomore I took AP H-105 (dual credit for IU and high school) and received a "B-" What I am wondering is, is a "B-" on a high school AP class looked down upon as much as if I would have taken the same class and had the same result while actually attending the university? I don't want to be rejected from the school all because of a class I took as a sophomore in high school.
Post edited by M19426 on

Replies to: "B-" and Standard Kelley Admission

• hkem123hkem123 Registered User Posts: 714 Member
    For standard admission, Kelley only considers your coursework since you have been a student at IU. This is a relatively new rule, so the information on previous threads may contradict.

Current IU Students: Undergraduate Program : Kelley School of Business: Indiana University

Though since this is 'IU credit' Kelley may consider it. I doubt it though since that sort of goes against the spirit (and perhaps wording) of the website which says: "This is a new chapter of your life, and we’re only looking at what you’ve done since you’ve been at IU."
  • Thefreak121Thefreak121 Registered User Posts: 22 New Member
    Hello