Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

What would be some tips to get into the Naval academy?

vfma123vfma123 Posts: 19Registered User New Member
edited December 2012 in Naval Academy - Annapolis
What would be some tips to get into the Naval academy?
hi im a sophomore at valley forge military academy. the reason i wanted to go here was because i want to be a naval aviator. that is my dream. i have a lot of extracurricular activities, my best classes are math and english. im starting a club at my school which involves sending school supplies to students in africa. i also want to start a computer science club as well. i play table tennis, i have my own boating license, i play soccer, swimming, and lacrosse. i play drums and the french horn. i heard that playing an instrument helps a lot when applying to colleges, ive been playing the french horn for about 6 years, i really love to play music. i like to snowboard, and im really into politics. so i just wanted to know if i was on the right path to to getting in, and what other things i may have to do in order to go to this great institution. thanks
Post edited by vfma123 on

Replies to: What would be some tips to get into the Naval academy?

• repeatopfenderrepeatopfender Posts: 6Registered User New Member
    Drop the French horn dude, people aren't very fond of Drum and Bugle corps. I'm just kidding, but seriously just continue to be a well rounded kid and take as many leadership roles as possible, even if they don't involve a lot of work. (Frech Horn Section Leader would be a great start.) Other than that, continue to work on physical fitness and managing your time to be the best person you can be.