Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
College Confidential’s “Dean,” Sally Rubenstone, put together 25 of her best tips. So far, the "25 Tips from the Dean" eBook has helped more than 10K students choose a college, get in, and pay for it. Get your free copy: http://goo.gl/9zDJTM

Which College Majors Lead Graduates to Their Parents’ Basements

Replies to: Which College Majors Lead Graduates to Their Parents’ Basements

• RoentgenRoentgen Registered User Posts: 1,457 Senior Member
    I did a Bachelor of Liberal Arts degree as part of the 6 year combined BA/MD program at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. I must have missed the memo about being relegated to living in my parents' basement. I'll go right now and tell my wife and newborn that we're moving out and moving back in with my mom and dad. I'm sure she'll be absolutely ecstatic (/sarc off)
  • jym626jym626 Registered User Posts: 50,828 Senior Member
    ^ You didn't do a terminal 4 year degree. You went to med school. BIG difference.
  • RoentgenRoentgen Registered User Posts: 1,457 Senior Member
    @jym626, Yes, I was being sarcastic. My point being that it's not a terminal 4 year degree by any means, but let's face it, most Bachelor's degrees aren't terminal degrees to begin with, because you have way too many people going to college these days. I guess that's what happens when going to college becomes a "right".
  • atomomatomom Registered User Posts: 4,226 Senior Member