Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Chance me for deerfield?

chopkins01chopkins01 Posts: 5Registered User New Member
edited November 2012 in Prep School Chances
I'm currently a freshman girl at a private day school in Atlanta, Georgia.
ECs
- I'm very involved in community service with my school and with my church
- I've played volleyball for a year
- I've done dance since I was six
- I've done soccer since 6th grade
- I'm a cheerleader fo my school (and love school spirit!)
- I also run (not on a team, but I usually run about 8 miles a day and am pretty fast, so I could do cross country or track if they didn;t want me for another sport)

Grades
Literary Heroes- B+
Physics-A-
Geometry- A+
History-A-
Spanish- A-

SSAT Scores
Good, I may retake, my overall percentage was about a 92%

I'm still working on my essays, but writing tends to be one of my strengths, so I think I will do really well.

Interview-
Haven't had yet but I will be well prepared, and there isn't any reason it should not be good

Teacher recs-
English- Really good! he loves me
Math- Average, not amazing but definitely not horrible
History- Pretty good, above average, I didn't know her very well so I don't think she had much to go on.

Hooks?
We're family friends with some people who sent there son there and are huge donors do you think it would help any if we talked to them about recommending me?

Thanks so much for your answers!
Post edited by chopkins01 on

Replies to: Chance me for deerfield?

• chopkins01chopkins01 Posts: 5Registered User New Member
    Please any answer is appreciated?
  • Stefan4everStefan4ever Posts: 31- Junior Member
    Dont worry You have a very good chanceif you have any other questions just pm me