Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

International student/need your opinion

sailforeversailforever Posts: 7Registered User New Member
edited November 2012 in Prep School Chances
Hi everyone!

I am an international student and I am applying to the several US schools for 9th grade 2013-2014. I am going to be a day student. Here is my information, please tell what do you think! Be as brutally honest as you can please. Thank you!!! :)

GRADES:
I have all As.
I am a member of the school's Math Team, Advanced Geography Club, Advanced English Club, Native Language Club. Placed in several Math, Biology, English and Physics competitions. Honored for the best project presentation twice. I take English and French.

TESTS:
My SSAT scores are currently low, but I am working on them.
I didn't take TOEFUL yet.

EXTRACURRICULARS:
Sports: golf, lacrosse, petanque, field hockey, ping-pong, swimming, archery, water skiing, soccer, basketball, yoga, volleyball etc. For me the MOST important sport is sailing!!! I am literally in love with this wonderful sport!!! I sail professionally as a member of The National Team.
Art: pottery, drama studio, painting, school decorating committee, photography, batique, origami.
I am an active member of the student government at my school and community service.

Why school in US?