Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

PSAT Class of 2014 Commendation

violinmaniac101violinmaniac101 Posts: 13Registered User New Member
Hi everyone,

I am new to college confidential. I got my scores back today and I am a junior in NJ (Class of 2014). My scores were this:

CR-63
M-76
W-64
Total- 203

I am REALLY stressing out whether or not I got a letter for commended. Any hope based on this? Any scholarship opportunities? Don't be afraid to share your scores below too!
Post edited by violinmaniac101 on

Replies to: PSAT Class of 2014 Commendation

• wpgm51wpgm51 Posts: 111Registered User Junior Member
    Yeah, I think you have a pretty good chance at commended. The cutoff last year was 200 and the year before it was 202. I don't think that it has ever been above 203.
  • neesayneesay Posts: 14Registered User New Member
    will a 212 make it in florida?
  • violinmaniac101violinmaniac101 Posts: 13Registered User New Member
    The cutoff for commended is national, so therefore you made it. But as far as merit, Florida fluctuates between 210-215 so I would keep my hopes up and pray that its the same as last year's, which was 211.
  • InvisibleMatterInvisibleMatter Posts: 20Registered User New Member
    I am nervous about my chances for getting commended... would you guys say that it is possible to get commended for being in the 96th percentile, but only having a score of 197?
  • DelBoyandRodneyDelBoyandRodney Posts: 52Registered User Junior Member
    InvisibleMatter, I was in the 96th as well, but right under 200 and would like to know the same thing.
  • awesome1114awesome1114 Posts: 250Registered User Junior Member