Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

SAT Score Analayzes and Goal

GoldenMonkeySATGoldenMonkeySAT Posts: 160Registered User Junior Member
edited March 2012 in SAT Preparation
Day 0:
Starting today, I am going to be posting what I do everyday to study for the next SAT. This will be like a blog, where everyday I will post what I studied and such. I will post questions which I do not understand and grammar rules which I need clarification on. I would love it if you could tell your tips and tricks!

My scores on my March 29 2012 SAT are:

Reading: 560
Math: 660
Writing: 550
Essay: 8

The sum is a 1770 :(

I want to get my score up to in the 2200's by this fall!

I want to know from the people who scored really high how they studied to get such an impressive score. I have the Blue Book, Barron SAT, Dr. Chung's SAT Math, and many more online books and tests. Any links, tips, etc. would be appreciated.

I'm willing to study a lot everyday. (It sounds very overused, but I have a dream and I am willing to do anything to reach it.)
Post edited by GoldenMonkeySAT on

Replies to: SAT Score Analayzes and Goal

• johnnyzxzjohnnyzxz Posts: 494Registered User Member
    I got a 760 on my PSAT this year (10 points lower than your actual SAT).

I got a 2040 on the March SAT (almost a 300 jump)

First of all, you need to be diligent and have a good attitude. I spent around 4 hours every day after school just taking practice tests off the Blue Book, reading vocab, going over Silverturtle's grammar guide (google it), etc.