Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

College Confidential’s “Dean,” Sally Rubenstone, put together 25 of her best tips. Get your free copy of the "25 Tips from the Dean" eBook and get helpful advice on how to choose a college, get in, and pay for it: http://goo.gl/9zDJTM

SAT changes in 2016

harvcrimsonharvcrimson Posts: 41Registered User Junior Member
Being a freshman I hear there will be changes in 2016 sat? When should I take it? My sister is an eighth grader when should she take it? What do these changes include?

Replies to: SAT changes in 2016

• PeezusPeezus Posts: 239Registered User Junior Member
    It's going to be out of 3200
  • omgmakemesmarteromgmakemesmarter Posts: 162Registered User Junior Member
    whoaaaaaaaaaaa since when
  • xFirefirexxFirefirex Posts: 340Registered User Member
    Out of 3200? What will be the 4th section?
  • mathgeek2013mathgeek2013 Posts: 226Registered User Junior Member
    science probably?
  • ThePariahThePariah Posts: 1,305Registered User Senior Member
    Awwww hahahaaa my cousin has to take it in 2016
  • 2015snl2015snl Posts: 85Registered User Junior Member
    I thought it was going back to being out of 1400
  • 2015snl2015snl Posts: 85Registered User Junior Member
    1600* my bad
  • jbalakhdarjbalakhdar Posts: 49Registered User Junior Member
    And HARD!!!! The algebra is much harder than now. The reading comp passages even have graphs in them!!!!
  • PolyglotGalPolyglotGal Posts: 145Registered User Junior Member
    You're so lucky. There will no longer be the essay section. And the vocabulary will be easier. This is all a part of their effort to close the education gap. How is lowering standards, in this case, going to help anyone?