Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

What do you think about my first Sat 1 Exam Scores?

ahmedibrahim254ahmedibrahim254 Posts: 15Registered User New Member
edited December 2007 in SAT Preparation
Hello,What do you think about my first Sat 1 Exam Scores?Beside this I studied Math the MOST but I don't know why I got such grade!Please tell me your opinion.

Critical Reading: 350
Math: 450
Writing: 380
Post edited by ahmedibrahim254 on

Replies to: What do you think about my first Sat 1 Exam Scores?

• jsmith7651jsmith7651 Posts: 449Registered User Member
    Well, If you tell us your approach for the Mathematics section and how you prepared, we can better suggest you.

"studying" does not mean just taking practice tests over and over again. This is just to get you familiar with the test and your patience.

The real study is when you do each section separately. You will then have to review what ever you did wrong.

Math: First read the question properly twice. Understand what it is asking. Most people mess up by reading this. an example would be.. the question might ask you for perimeter and you will calculate area. This is a common mistake and I personally experienced it and I still make that mistake.

If you dont know the concept, review it.

Math is all practice plus practice doesnt mean taking practice tests over and over you have to review your mistakes.. then therefore you will not make that same mistake.

Critical Reading:

Your Score seems low. Id say starting off with vocabulary. It doesnt matter what word list you choose. Make sure you are consistent with it. Dont switch. Some people switch from one to another with different opinions from others.