Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Direct Hits

abdul0393abdul0393 Posts: 73Registered User Junior Member
edited April 2009 in SAT Preparation
Hey guys, I will be taking the January SAT. This is my first time and I was just wondering whether Direct Hits Core Vocabulary or Direct Hits Toughest Vocabulary would be more useful to learn the vocabulary on the SAT. (more hits)

Thanks
Post edited by abdul0393 on

Replies to: Direct Hits

• nguyenminhhieuhnguyenminhhieuh Posts: 284Registered User Junior Member
    You'd be better off learning ALL the words from these two lists b/c they are equally important. While one helps you decide quickly on the easy, and medium questions, the other enables you to conquer harder, even the hardest question. Isn't that a big deal? Def :D.
    I think that several hundreds is not a very big number, given there are still round 20 days away to the Dec Test. But you must get prepared from now. I suggest learning 30 words a day.
  • FlibbFlibb Posts: 1,044Registered User Senior Member
    DK'S best combo: PR, RR AND DH!
    Flibb, couldn't agree with you more ^^
  • abdul0393abdul0393 Posts: 73Registered User Junior Member
    anyone else with tips on best lists for the SAT vocab and which DH is better?
  • lolilaughedlolilaughed Posts: 1,130Registered User Senior Member
    Just buy both; I don't think any which one is better than the other.
  • skillzmrskillzmr Posts: 27Registered User New Member
    i ordered both DH books last week and i will receive them this Friday,(15 days before I take the December SAT)
    my vocab is not too bright
    will I have ample time to get all the amount of words stuck in my head?