Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Lowest SAT score you know that got accepted into Stanford...

13»

Replies to: Lowest SAT score you know that got accepted into Stanford...

• girldreamergirldreamer Posts: 16Registered User New Member
    what were other qualifications?
  • girldreamergirldreamer Posts: 16Registered User New Member
    WOW that is great!
  • sicknicksicknick Posts: 5Registered User New Member
    Hi, I'm an international student and I intend to enroll in a US college next year. I really want to get into Stanford...but I think my chances are slim because of my low grades and low SAT score (3.6 unweighted GPA...1750 SAT)...however throughout my high school life I've been involved in countless clubs, been the President of a few and founded 2...I've also been involved in research, currently working (since the summer), and now own a business...what are my chances really?
  • ccdaddioccdaddio Posts: 191- Junior Member
    @sicknick

you should check out the Stanford Common Data set to get a sense.

Scores aren't everything, but about 95% of the class has a GPA greater than 3.75 unweighted. Also about 86% had an ACT score of 30+ (equivalent to a SAT score of 2000).
  • Data10Data10 Posts: 1,143Registered User Senior Member
    Scores aren't everything, but about 95% of the class has a GPA greater than 3.75 unweighted.