Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Transfer Chances U.Va, UNC, Duke...Will Chance Back

kpeterson2011kpeterson2011 Posts: 101Registered User Junior Member
edited November 2012 in Transfer Students
Hello All,

I am looking to transfer to the following schools:
UNC-Chapel Hill
U.Va
Duke
University of Connecticut

I am a Sophomore at East Carolina University looking to transfer out. Credentials:

High School
GPA 2.7
SAT 1580
Extra Curriculars:
President of Hands on Science/Engineering Club
Varsity Swimming
Many Awards for excellence-Poli Sci, Physics, Auto Tech, California Book Award for Architecture etc.

University
Economics-Quantitative
GPA 3.7
Extra Curriculars:
VP of Financial Management Association
VP of External Affairs: Beta Theta Pi
Co Founder and VP of Wall Street Trading Club
Unofficial College of Business Alumni Greeter
Trade options/equities in spare time
10 years playing drums
Many other various hobbies

Internships:
Ridgefield Capital(mid sized hedge fund)
Broad Street Trading Group(small hedge fund)
Floor of the NYSE: DLb Securities(options brokerage firm)
as of summer 2013 Internship at Tudor Investments

Other Work Experience:
Day Laborer at an excavation company
Laborer for a tree service
Fry Cook at baseball stadium concessions at my school

Hook for U.Va: working for one of their biggest alumni Paul Tudor Jones also known for the John Paul Jones arena.

So what do you guys think?
Post edited by kpeterson2011 on

Replies to: Transfer Chances U.Va, UNC, Duke...Will Chance Back

• kpeterson2011kpeterson2011 Posts: 101Registered User Junior Member
    Also, I'm in state for Uconn
  • BruinsJEWBruinsJEW Posts: 1,049Registered User Senior Member