Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Breakfast of champions?

silversoulsilversoul Registered User Posts: 68 Junior Member
It's a question in the supplemental info section of the application. What does it mean? I'm an international student, so I'm too familiar with slang. I first thought it was asking for your favorite breakfast, but then I looked online for a definition, and it said: "a first alcoholic drink of the day, taken in the morning, instead of breakfast. (Collegiate.)" So is it just asking for something you like to drink every morning?
Post edited by silversoul on

Replies to: Breakfast of champions?

• zachalszachals Registered User Posts: 28 New Member
    I thought it was just asking what you eat for breakfast, haha.

I put Honey Bunches of Oats
  • PolobearPolobear Registered User Posts: 283 Junior Member
    It's a prestigious university. All its instructions are clear and literal. ...I don't know why you would assume it is slang talk.
  • keepittoyourselfkeepittoyourself Registered User Posts: 1,540 Senior Member
    ^ Point is that 'breakfast of champions' is slang talk...
  • silversoulsilversoul Registered User Posts: 68 Junior Member
    Hmm, it could just be "what is your favorite breakfast" if it wants to be straightforward. So is it asking for food or drink? I'll probably put down a drink, which could be part of the breakfast...
  • cloyingcloying Registered User Posts: 884 Member