Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

Chances of getting into Villanova?

cc13783cc13783 Posts: 4Registered User New Member
edited April 2012 in Villanova University
I am a sophomore and I have a GPA of approximately 3.4 (I know it's not great...) I go to the best public high school in my state, so it is ridiculously competitive.
I have taken the SATs and ACTs twice or so and I have done okay... I am aiming in the end to get around a 1800 on my SATS and a 30 on my ACT.

For extra curricular...
9 years total (when I graduate) of a professional state choir (we have performed at Carnegie Hall four times and have taken tours to places such as Ireland, Poland, Prague, Germany and more)

5 years total (when I graduate) - involved in my church, 4 out of which I have been on the leadership team. I have done fundraisers there and a bunch of other trips.

I am also involved in the Music club at my school (which I am the VP for), the drama club, art history club, Kids4Kids club.

I will have been in 7/8 of all of my Middle/High school's musicals.

And a couple more things I just can't think of right now...

It would also help if you could come up with a few other schools I should look at? I am thinking of Hobart, Elon, Providence, Catholic, Clemson and others.......
Post edited by cc13783 on

Replies to: Chances of getting into Villanova?

• joe125joe125 Posts: 158Registered User Junior Member
    What do you want to study?
  • cc13783cc13783 Posts: 4Registered User New Member
    English, most likely