Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Abroad or Ivy chances?

LinaOaksLinaOaks Registered User Posts: 5 New Member
Hi! I'm a very peculiar case regarding college. I am currently a freshman, but I have reason for stressing so early. I skipped the 8th grade, and have already set in motion to skip the 10th. The first time it was purely from an academic standpoint. Year after year I would sit in class and learn nothing, always being told that it would be more difficult the next year, but it wasn't. I have been on an H4 dependent visa since I was four, but my family job security and personal reasons lead to skip again. I will graduate at 15, but will turn 16 shortly after the school year begins. I am planning on majoring. In mechanical engineering and maybe minoring in something robotic. I am in multiple clubs, do multiple after school activities, have fairly good grades, and am not very stressed. I take a ton of elective courses with a few virtual classes here and there and don't mind missing out. I would have also taken approximately 5 at classes by graduation with everything else as honors. I aim for ivy, mit, and plenty to places abroad. Do I realistically have a chance at some of these places and what could be my course of action if I would like to go to Britain for college (study fully abroad). Any advise relating to my scenario would be great, but I would appreciate it if plausible advise was given to things I can change. Thank you! (I have a