Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
We've just launched our new college search tool at http://www.collegeconfidential.com/schools. Use this form to provide feedback as we continue to work toward a more robust solution to best meet your needs.

Anything to improve on?

Panda_XDPanda_XD Registered User Posts: 12 New Member
Im a sophomore in Highschool right now and I was wondering if there was anything i can improve on or get to help me get into a good UC

Grades:
Freshman year 4.0/4.0
Sophomore year: 3.5 ._. I got a B and a C in algebra 2 H and chemistry H/ still working on it but 3.8?
(my school doesnt go above a 4)

EC
Jv basketball (2 years) Team Captain and MVP twice
Red Cross(trying out for cabinet)
MUN
FBLA
Speech and Debate
going to a Leadership Development camp
Internship with Red Cross
VBS (vacation bible school) volunteer for church
Staff Writer for school newspaper
Historian for ACL (american sign language)

PSAT:1100

Majors im thinking about
Biochemistry
Biomedical Sciences
Journalism?
something in the Med department

IS there anything I can do or anything i need to get like
# for ACT Score
gpas for junior year
volunteering at a hospital?

PLEASE HELP ;( the schools I def would love to get into are UCSB UCI UCSD UCLA and CAL
Thanks!!

Replies to: Anything to improve on?

• beepybeetlebeepybeetle Registered User Posts: 415 Member
    edited April 21