Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

3rd week in and I think I should drop out

Failure60Failure60 Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
Hi I'm a student at a medium sized school in west Texas I'm a political science major from Austin Texas. The cut to the chase I'm gonna say it like this. Last night in the midst of my depression debating whether or not I should go to class I realized that since high school I haven't done any math since probably my sophomore year why you ask? Because I cheated I went to 6 different schools bc of me getting in trouble I started to think about and and hell I barely graduated middle school.when I talk cheating I mean parent assisted cheating as Well my whole junior and senior year I let my parents literally do all my work and they were ok with that because social studies and history are my strong point. I'm 3 weeks in the semester and I've already missed 4 whole days of class I'm not confident in my ability to pass any of them I don't think I made the right decision coming here I'm extremely depressed not to mention I've already had trouble with the law here and have been arrested once and have had my car towed because I'm under criminal investigation... I know I'm a failure I just need advice on how to be a better failure and If I should save alot of money and start packing my bags now or try and continue this destructive path I've already set myself thank you.

Replies to: 3rd week in and I think I should drop out