Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community polls, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

College Confidential’s “Dean,” Sally Rubenstone, put together 25 of her best tips. Get your free copy of the "25 Tips from the Dean" eBook and get helpful advice on how to choose a college, get in, and pay for it: http://goo.gl/9zDJTM

Admission to the class of 2014 to a Women's College

motshokonnamotshokonna Posts: 18Registered User New Member
edited June 2010 in Women's Colleges
hello! i am an asian student who applied to 3 women's colleges: Wellesley, Mount Holyoke and Barnard. i thought us girls should get a thread to share admission decisions! we can get to know each other and help decide which one to attend eventually. =)

Accepted:
Mount Holyoke (aid award not announced)

Pending:
Wellesley
Barnard
Post edited by motshokonna on

Replies to: Admission to the class of 2014 to a Women's College

• rocket6louiserocket6louise Posts: 3,391Registered User Senior Member
    Accepted:
    Smith

Pending:
    Scripps
  • nightpwnsj00nightpwnsj00 Posts: 482Registered User Member
    Accepted:
    Mount Holyoke (for January 2011, though ):)

Pending:
    Smith
  • JublesJubles Posts: 47Registered User Junior Member
    Hey! I applied to:

Smith
    Wellesley
    Bryn Mawr
    Barnard

and haven't heard from any yet. I'm wondering if that's bad and it I should have heard from some by now.
  • motshokonnamotshokonna Posts: 18Registered User New Member
    congrats to everyone!
    @nightpwnsj00: a friend of mine from asia got into spring 2011 as well. =)
    @Jubles: i dont think any of your colleges have released decisions yet. however, i did get a letter from wellesley asking me to login on the 26th aftern 5pm eastern time for my decision! :S