right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Hell Hath No Fury Like a College's Scorn, when it figures out its a safety...

asbjavedasbjaved 156 replies20 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
Now, ok... The deal is I know how some colleges ask you 'what other colleges are u applying to'... One of mine did, and I answered in complete honesty, and voila, they waitlisted me. Probably cuz they didnt feel very special with me putting Ivy League schools on it, when they were my safe school... (yes, I am an idiot, I know =O)

So I took the year off, and i'm reapplying now... After going through some threads, I figured other people had the right idea, it is supposed to be optional, and so its best not to be filled in. Thats wot im gonna do.

But the deal is, when you apply for financial aid, the colleges that ask for the ISFAA (im an international student and thats the international equivalent to the FASFA), they ask you to list all the colleges that you are applying to. Now in their case, they don't mention anything about it being optional. So

scenario 1: do i fill it out and spill the beans, cuz that works exactly the way I'd want it not to,

scenario 2: do i not fill it out and risk it looking like an incomplete form

scenario 3: work out a different copy for each college and selectively put schools up, so that the school its being sent to feels special. I cud mention something like 'amongst other colleges' after the list down in this case, so it doesn't seem dishonest even if they find out later there's a college I didn't put there earlier.

Vote on what sounds like the best plan to you... please...!
edited November 2010
3 replies
Post edited by asbjaved on
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Hell Hath No Fury Like a College's Scorn, when it figures out its a safety...

• charlieschmcharlieschm 4096 replies186 threadsRegistered User Senior Member