Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

AP Courseload 2018

dudedog111dudedog111 Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
Hi,
I am currently a sophomore and I am in the process of deciding the courses for next year.
My favorite subjects are science and history and have gotten high A's in honor science/history classes, and my least favorite subject is Spanish (but still in the A's). So I am thinking to take more ap classes in Science and History classes but I am a little bit worried about the workload.

Being at a highschool in upstate New York, our school doesn't offer many ap courses such as ap stats, ap env, ap psych, ap econ, etc.

I am currently taking: AP World Histroy
Chemistry H
Precalculus H
English 10H
Spanish 3H
Global Environment ESF (SUPA)
Health
Study Halll

For next year I am planning to take: AP US History
AP Chemistry
AP Biology/Pre-AP Spanish 4
AP Calculus B/C
Principles of Engineering
Concert Choir
Study Hall

I am debating between taking AP Biology with Pre-AP Spanish 4. I am definitely a science person than a language person and I enjoy studying science. But I am also a little bit worried about only taking Spanish for 3 years (2 years at Highschool, 1 year at Middle School) and about the courseload.

I don't have huge time committments in my extracurricular activities, and I plan to have a full study hall.

I would appreciate your help.
Thanks guys!

Replies to: AP Courseload 2018

• skieuropeskieurope Super Moderator Posts: 42,876 Super Moderator
    edited December 2017