right arrow
PARENTS4PARENTS is a new initiative aimed at highlighting the vast expertise of our parents community while helping other parents better navigate the college admissions process. aggies1989 is a UC alumnus and parent of two UC college kids. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: fintech3753 is a current student at the Wharton School. Majoring in finance, he is hoping to pursue a career at the intersection of finance and technology. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our August Checklist for HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

Art Portfolio

kanika488kanika488 0 replies1 threads New Member
Hey guys!
I am a 12th grade student in India. I recently decided that I want to pursue a major in architecture. I want to apply ED to Cornell. I rank at the top of my class in school, have a good SAT score and have adequate extra-curricular activities too. However, since I do not have art as a subject in school, I do not have a portfolio of any sort. The application deadline is in 3 months from now.
I know how to sketch well, but I haven't maintained a sketchbook. Do you have any suggestions regarding how I can get my portfolio completed in time?

Also, I would really appreciate it if you could show me some examples of a portfolio that got accepted into Cornell.

Thank you!
2 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Art Portfolio

• momrathmomrath 6028 replies39 threads Senior Member
    @kanika488 Cornell's Bachelor OF Architecture program is very selective (even more so than the university as a whole) and the portfolio weighs heavily in admissions. The school of architecture website lays out portfolio requirements, which are extensive.