Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Barrett Rejection

13»

Replies to: Barrett Rejection

• WackoWaskoWackoWasko Registered User Posts: 115 Junior Member
    I think I really messed up on my application... I'm an incoming freshman and for my major, I applied for Technological Entrepreneurship and Management, a WUE program, but was admitted into Operations Management Technology. The link they gave me was to the Technological Entrepreneurship and Management page, so I thought it was just a naming discrepancy since it was a new program and I put Operations Management Technology as my major on the Barrett app. I just revisited the page again today, and saw that OMT is the B.A.S. version of TEaM; in other words, it's for transfer students with an associates degree. I'm going to call the advising office and see if I can get put into the right major, but I already submitted my Barrett app and it's been two weeks. Will that make a difference?

Also, I said that I was planning on sending 3 letters of recommendation, but my third recommender has been MIA at school and hasn't responded to my emails; I have no idea where she went. I submitted 2 of them, but will that be something that the admissions panel would look down upon?
  • LAXer25LAXer25 Registered User Posts: 439 Member