Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
The Forums will be unavailable Tuesday, June 25 starting at 9 am ET as we prepare for a major design update!

OVs and Parents

Replies to: OVs and Parents

• ahsmuohahsmuoh Registered User Posts: 1,346 Senior Member
    Oh ok. I'm still learning! This will be an interesting ride to say the least.
  • HeightsHeights Registered User Posts: 109 Junior Member
    My DD did only one OV, at the Ivy she will be attending. There were only five recruits there (including DD), all of whom are now officially the recruit class (each got an LL). For what it's worth, each one of the five had at least one parent there and many had two.
  • rose55rose55 Registered User Posts: 34 Junior Member