Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Gpa ivy league freshman year

Cek1313Cek1313 Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
I play AAA tier 1 ice hockey on a team ranked top 3 in the country and Im even on the first line. So I am definitely looking to get a scholarship and I actually have a good chance... and my gpa is 3.6. I am a freshman, so I was wondering if it's still possible for me to get a scholarship to any ivy league school. I will get my gpa up but will this affect them to say no? Can my gpa stay the same? Very worried...

Replies to: Gpa ivy league freshman year

• 8bagels8bagels Registered User Posts: 401 Member
    It will be impossible for you to get a scholarship at any Ivy league school, regardless of your GPA.
  • Cek1313Cek1313 Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
    Sorry I realize I cant get a scholarship but just getting in?
  • nhparent9nhparent9 Registered User Posts: 162 Junior Member
    No such thing as athletic scholarships in the Ivy.
  • MidwestmomofboysMidwestmomofboys Registered User Posts: 2,855 Senior Member