right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Chances In case I get rescinded?

asiancommunityrep31asiancommunityrep31 0 replies1 postsRegistered User New Member
Hi, I am a student athlete who has committed to a school already. However, I fear I may be rescinded due to an academic honesty violation(Only the school I have already committed to will be notified by my school). In that case, what are my chances at the Ivy leagues/Stanford during the regular application process?

Here's my stats:
Recruited tennis player(nationally ranked)
LaunchX co-founder at school
NHS member
Math Team - AMC 10 score: 90
UW GPA: 3.62(lowered significantly due to academic honesty violation)
W GPA: 3.96
SAT score: 1540
SAT Math: 600, SAT Physics: 650

AP Classes: APLAC, APUSH, AP Calc AB, AP Physics, AP Music Theory, AP Computer Science Principles, AP Physics E/M
All of them were 4's except for a 3 in AP Calc and a 5 in AP Music Theory

10 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Chances In case I get rescinded?

• daddycaddydaddycaddy 24 replies4 postsRegistered User Junior Member
    extremely low
    · Reply · Share
  • CTTCCTTC 2150 replies128 postsRegistered User Senior Member
    (Only the school I have already committed to will be notified by my school)
    Why wouldn't all the schools be notified? Your GC is going to hide it from schools? That doesn't seem right.
    What exactly did you do?
    · Reply · Share
  • Mwfan1921Mwfan1921 2011 replies28 postsRegistered User Senior Member
    edited July 12
    You need to call the coach you committed to ASAP to see what the consequences of your academic violation will be....do not wait for them to find out from someone else. You need to make this call, not your parents, not your GC, and it does need to be a call, not an email.
    Only the school I have already committed to will be notified by my school