Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Transfer chance please

lbizzle032lbizzle032 Registered User Posts: 14 New Member
Really need a chance please….. Very interesting situation

I am a freshman at UTK and have decided I definitely want to transfer, I did not realize how big the school was really and I feel like just a number sometimes. With UTK being in-state for me I want to get away as well.

High school:
3.65 gpa
26 ACT
Numerous clubs and activities, Student Body Vice-President and Vice-President of the Beta Club to be the most notable.

College:
1st semester
General Chemistry D
Statistics C+
English I A
PE A
First Year Studies A
Spanish (W)
15 attempted hours, 8 earned: 2.57 GPA (Chemistry is replaced on transcript so new GPA is 3.36 with 8 earned hours, see below for more)

During the 1st semester I pledged a fraternity and it was a lot more work than I expected. This proved detrimental to my GPA, particularly in Chemistry and Spanish. I am retaking the class this semester to fix my GPA.

2nd semester (Predicted grades)
General Chemistry A- (same class as 1st semester)
Calculus I B-
Political Science A
Psychology B
English* (B or C)