Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Getting more transfer scholarship money

stran14stran14 Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
edited August 2014 in Baylor University
I'm an incoming college freshman who feels like he made the wrong choice for undergrad. In less than a month I will be entering the University of Oregon as a biochemistry major in the Clark Honors College. It doesn't sound bad, but I feel like I could do better.

I've looked into Baylor a lot these last few months and I regret my decision to attend UO and not apply to BU my senior year. In fact, I never considered Baylor or looked into it until after the applications were due, and now I really regret it. I've heard from a few people going there that it is an amazing school with a good community and great professors. As a student doing a pre-med track I feel like BU would be a much better fit for me than UO since it's very strong in biological sciences.

If I applied as a freshman, I know I would've had no problem getting in and getting $17-20K a year. However, now that I actually really want to go there, I can get $10K max for a transfer. Now, I can't afford it without taking out loans and I really don't think it's worth going into debt.