Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

3.7 at u mich vs 3.3 at wharton finance

Replies to: 3.7 at u mich vs 3.3 at wharton finance

• AlexandreAlexandre Registered User Posts: 24,617 Senior Member
    Botangers, I graduated from Michigan with a 3.5 GPA and had offers from Goldman Sachs and Lehman Brothers...and I was an Econ major, not affiliated to the B School.

Ross sends roughly 20% of its Finance majors to JP Morgan, Goldman Sachs and Morgan Stanley and another 20% to other major Investment Banks, like UBS, CS First Boston, Lehman Brothers, Merril Lynch, etc...

Last year, 150 students graduated with degrees in Finance. Of those, over 120 landed jobs on Wall Street. 20 with JP Morgan, 5 with Goldman Sachs and 5 with Morgran Stanley. Another 5 each to CS First Boston, UBS, Lehman Brothers and Bear Stearns.

http://www.bus.umich.edu/EmploymentProfile/TopHiringCompanies.htm?StudentType=BBAGrads

And you claim that just 1 Ross student got a summer internship at Morgan Stanley? I would say it is closer to 10. On average, 10 students intern at Goldman Sachs, another 10 or so at Morgan Stanley.

http://www.bus.umich.edu/EmploymentProfile/TopHiringCompanies.htm?StudentType=BBAInterns