Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

CSU Fresno, Chico, Long Beach or San Marcos?

DutchstudenttDutchstudentt Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
edited January 2014 in California Colleges
Hello, I am a dutch undergraduate student who wants to study abroad for 1 semester.
I would like to do this in California, my university has 4 partner universities in California, these are California state university Fresno, Chico, Long Beach and San Marcos

Now I want to know about which suits me best.
My courses will be marketing, management and finance
Can you provide me with some information?

Which university cities are most attractive?
Which universities have the best student life, campuses and parties?
Are there big area differences in cost of living? (housing, food, leisure)

Thank you!

Replies to: CSU Fresno, Chico, Long Beach or San Marcos?

• NCalRentNCalRent Registered User Posts: 5,795 Senior Member
    Chico probably has the best 'life' around campus but, the town is isolated in the North Sac Valley. Fresno is not a nice place to visit... I'll just leave it at that.

San Marcos and Long Beach will give you more of a California feel but don;t have the real residential feel and campus centric party scene.
  • LongRangePlanLongRangePlan Registered User Posts: 750 Member