Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Am I Qualified for CSU Transfer?

ambar_ambar_ Registered User Posts: 14 New Member
I plan to send CSU applications in October 2016. As of now, I am currently in community college and a big chunk of my credits only transfer to CSUs (not UCs). My GPA is a 4.0, but I'm not so sure if that will last for the next two semesters. I am the president of a club on campus and I also work as a tutor on campus. What is required to guarantee admission to a CSU, let's say Fullerton, San Jose, Sacramento, Sonoma, and Long Beach? Coming in as a transfer student, do I need to show high school SAT scores? Do I need to write any essays? Letter of recommendations needed? Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Replies to: Am I Qualified for CSU Transfer?

• Happy2HelpHappy2Help Registered User Posts: 1,219 Senior Member
    edited July 2016
    Use Assist.org and your CC transfer center. An AA/AS-T has some guarantee.

High school stats don't count for transfer.

No letters or essays needed.
  • GumbymomGumbymom Registered User Posts: 19,256 Senior Member
    edited July 2016