Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!

Should I study Graphic Design in a Canadian Art School?

JustTravellingJustTravelling Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
Hello everyone, I am currently a US high school student preparing for junior year next September. I've looked for art schools that I am interested in applying for, but seeing how expensive art schools are in the US, I looked at art schools in Canada as well. I've noticed that they're significantly cheaper than their US counterparts, but, should I look into studying board in Canada? Do you recommend going to a Canadian art school? I'm interesting on how it's like.

Replies to: Should I study Graphic Design in a Canadian Art School?

• DadTwoGirlsDadTwoGirls Registered User Posts: 4,155 Senior Member
    Since you haven't had any replies I figured that I could at least tell you what I know. I am not familiar with art or design schools. We have however looked at universities, big ones and small ones, in both the US and Canada. We live in the US and specifically in New England, but I have relatives in Canada and I am about to have a daughter studying in university in Canada (as well as one studying in the US).